Soul-Ripping Romance Tag

Leelynn tagged me in this and honestly, even if she hadn’t, I probably would have stolen it from her. Most of my ships are from TV Shows because that’s where I tend to get most attached to ships. So get ready to meet the couples, canon or mostly not, who own my heart.

  • Thank the person who tagged you and create a pingback to the original author – Nel at Reactionary Tales.
  • Share at least 5 (but more are welcome) romances that tugged your heartstrings. They can be from books, movies, TV shows, manga; anything you can think of! They can be examples of sad tears, angry tears, happy tears or a combination of all three.
  • Nominate 5 (or more) people to share their emotional traumas
  • (Note: Try not to spoil the story for your readers in case they would like to check out these romances on their own)

Tiva from NCIS

If you follow me on twitter, you’ll have noticed that I have been screaming about one Miss. Ziva David lately. Tony and Ziva were my first OTP at the ripe age of 13. I miss them so much and I can’t believe they have a FREAKING daughter. My heart HURTS when I think about them. Just look at them looking at each other.

Supercorp from Supergirl

Supercorp is one of my more recent ships. I’m weak AF for blonde and brunette couples (as you’ll see) and they mark all of my boxes. Angst, WLW, and a lot, a lot of love and now angst. I can’t explain how much I love them.

Brittana from Glee

Brittana was one of my other first couples I shipped. I was in high school and starting to realize that I liked girls so seeing them, especially when they got married, was so special to me.

River X The Doctor (but mostly 12) from Doctor Who

Best husband and wife duo in all of time and space. I didn’t ship River with 11 too much but I always get emotional about River/10 and River/12. She loves him so much that even without knowing it was him, she loved him. Honestly, I can’t think about it too hard without crying.

Whouffaldi from Doctor Who

Ugh. Clara Oswald was everything to me and I knew I was falling hard for her/12 as soon as Deep Breath aired. I was gutted at the end of Clara’s arc on the show and their goodbye.

Rizzles from Rizzoli and Isles

Another blondie and brunette wlw couple. Jane and Maura were best friends but there was clearly so much more between them. The fact that they were never canon was the biggest mistake this show made.

So there we are, six of my favorite TV couples! Do you watch any of these shows? Let me know!

21 thoughts on “Soul-Ripping Romance Tag

    1. I’m very picky about which doctor who episodes/series that I like or dislike. But I definitely recommend watching it! Thank you Kitty 💙

      Like

      1. That’s great! I actually recently started watching and am about to finsih Season 4. But I used to see it with my elder sister a lot, so I know about all the characters and the plot as I heard my sister geek about them everyday for years!

        Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started